

FETAKGOMO TUBATSE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY

PUBLIC NOTICE: FETAKGOMO TUBATSE LOCAL MUNCIPALITY DRAFT NOISE CONTROL BYLAW

The Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality council has approved consultation process for a draft Noise Control Bylaw developed in terms of Environmental Conservation Act, 1989 (Act 73 of 1989) read together with section 12 of the Local Government: Municipal Systems Act, 2000 (Act 32 of 2000) for public consultation.

In line with section 12(3)(b) and section 21 of the Municipal System Act, 2000, all interested and affected parties are hereby invited to make inputs and representations on the Draft Noise Control Bylaw for Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality

Draft Noise Control Bylaw can be viewed during normal office hours at all municipal offices (Burgersfort, Apel, Ohrigstad, Praktiseer, Atok, Mapodile and Mohlaletse) of Fetakgomo Tubatse Local Municipality from the 24th December 2020. Alternatively it can be downloaded from municipality website at www.ftlm.gov.za. The closing date for comments on the draft Noise Control Bylaw is the 24th January 2021.

Comments on the document should be addressed to the Municipal Manager and submitted to your nearest Municpal Office. For more information, please contact Mr Lesufi MA @ 015 622 8000 or lesufimap@gmail.com

NW Phala Municipal Manager